top of page

Lapasa Review & Giveaway


Nearly a month ago a company got in touch with me and offered me clothes, a discount code and a giveaway for my readers in return for a blog post on their product. Because it felt closely linked to what I like to write about and something have experience in personally I jumped at the chance.

So, get to the point Bunnie.

I received a sports bra, t-shirt and leggings. When they first arrived I was pleasantly surprised at how neat and attractive the packaging was. I knew the company sold on Amazon so I wasn’t expecting the world and yet…

Size: XL Colour: Purple Space Dye

The thing that impressed me the most with the sports bra was how thick the material is. I have had sports bras ranging in prices and I think this is the thickest one I have. The band underneath is about an inch wide so does the job but is really comfy. Now I’m a larger girl…a lot larger so I knew that the items being sent to me probably wouldn’t be exactly the right size but being fitness clothing I assumed (rightly) that there would be a bit of give. This definitely goes for the sports bra. I probably could have done with a bigger size, but they don’t make any sizes bigger. However with a sports bra I think you can get away with a size smaller because it just gives you that extra support. Overall? It’s really comfy and lot better quality than I thought. I think it’s actually the best sports bra I own (but that’s relative). I tested this by wearing it on a three hour car ride and it didn’t bother me at all so that’s a definite thumbs up from me. Plus they come in an extraordinary range of colours.

Size: XL Colour: Navy

Now for some reason I’m convinced I ‘ordered’ another colour but I know that there was a shortage of stock so one of the items had to be changed so there could have been a mix up. *edit: I just don’t know how to use technology, they got it right* I got the full leg rather than capri as that’s just the style I prefer. The first thing I noticed was there wasn’t any weird lines or camel-toe style thing going on, which I expected. Unfortunately there wasn’t a pocket in the back like you sometimes get in sports leggings (although I never know what I’m meant to be able to fit in there so…if that’s not a problem for you, then it’s fine.) The leg length is perfect. I am 5ft 7 so do with that information what you will although they are stretchy so you will be fine if you are taller. If you are very petite you will probably end up rolling he bottoms or want to get them taken up. Overall, they’re extremely comfortable and fit really well.

Size: XL Colour: Blue

This top is really lightweight but it’s a good length. Other than that I wish I had more to say about it. It’s a blue exercise top. There is a triangle detail at the top and it fits well.

I have washed all of the items once through and they’ve come out fine. At the minute I’m buying things in a size 20 (ish) so the fit on the items is really good as they’re all meant to be about an 18. Are they revolutionary? No, they’re work-out clothes – you can get them basically anywhere. Do I love them? YES. I’m desperate to put them on as they’re so damn comfy (even though they are mismatched in colour, my own blooming fault) but I have to keep them clean to photograph them. Woe is me.

They have given me a 10% off code you can use from today on their amazon store for 1 month which is “bunnie10” at the checkout. If you use this I will get a % of the profit made from the sale – just so you know. No pressure to use it at all.



I want to give a massive thank you to Social Cloud who came to me with the offer from Lapasa and from Lapasa themselves for being so generous.

If you do treat yourself to some workout clothes then tag me in a picture of them, I would love to see.

Hugs, Bunnie x

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page